A warm tradition of family and memories encompass my many blessings for 2012

Our beloved pergola amidst a magical blanket of winter snow.

Our beloved pergola amidst a magical blanket of winter snow.

As I reflect over the past year I am thankful for the many blessings in my personal life as well as in my business. I am blessed to be able to provide homeowners in the community with the outdoor living spaces of their dreams which they can use to enhance the treasured moments they spend with their family and friends. These same customers are our neighbors, our acquaintances and I am thankful to call our friends. I have learned a great deal, and continue to learn through every job we build which suits the individual needs and tastes of all of our clients.

As I write these words, I happen to catch a glimpse of our beloved pergola for all seasons that stands in our landscape. Our pergola stands as a beacon of family and endearment against the barren winter landscape. This pergola defines the many blessings we cherish. It has been loved through many events and changes in the lives of our family. Just this past autumn, my dear daughter was married under this same pergola, which we lovingly now refer to as “the wedding pergola”. This outdoor space, though made of inanimate materials is like a family member representing the timelessness of an outdoor structure and how the structure becomes part of your daily life and part of your family.

Archadeck Piedmont Triad wedding pergola photo with bride groom

Archadeck Piedmont Triad wedding pergola photo with bride groom

At this most festive time of year I also reflect on what Christmas means to me. Joy and warmth fill my soul when I remember the holidays of my youth which were always interesting since I am a twin. If it wasn’t unique enough that my sister was a Christmas baby, it’s made even more unique because my sister and I were also born on Christmas. Imagine the Christmas parties with 3 Christmas babies. To many families, finding ways to celebrate three birthdays and Christmas on December 25th would have presented a dilemma, but my parents always found a way to make our Birthdays as well as the holiday special and personal to each and every one of us!

Reflecting back on 2012, I could not ask for more as a husband, father, son, brother or business owner. I am truly blessed.

From our family to yours, we wish you all a merry Christmas and a safe, healthy and prosperous New Year!John Mallard, owner of Archadeck of the Piedmont Triad

Contact Archadeck of The Piedmont Triad to learn more about creating your own special outdoor space to make the moments spent with the ones you love even more special. (336) 664 – 1332 or email piedmonttriad@archadeck.net.

Leave a Reply

